NL Gold Glove Winners


No Brewers make the Gold Glove team. National League P, Greg Maddux, LAD C, Yadier Molina, STL 1B, Adrian Gonzalez, SD 2B, Brandon Phillips, CIN 3B, David Wright, NYM SS, Jimmy Rollins, PHI OF, Carlos Beltran, NYM OF, Nate McLouth, PIT OF, Shane Victorino, PHI Nate... McClouth? We all know this is an exercise in stupidity because the writers who vote have no clue what they're talking about, but McClouth is a terrible defender. Sky Kalkman/Justin Inaz's ratings had him at 45 off, -14 def, 32 tot. He might be the worst defensive CF in the majors. That's not the only bad pick. Pujols is pretty clearly better than Gonzalez, and Brandon Phillips is not anywhere near Chase Utley, who some stats think had the best year of a second basemen in quite a few years.