clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Bert Blyleven only player to reach 75% in SBN Hall of Fame vote

This isn't exactly Brewer related, but since we've discussed it here before, I wanted to share the results of SB Nation's voting for the Hall of Fame. As you may recall, I voted for Roberto Alomar, Bert Blyleven, Barry Larkin, Edgar Martinez, Mark McGwire and Tim Raines. Here are the results:

Player % Vote Total Votes
Bert Blyleven 92.3% 48
Roberto Alomar 73.1% 38
Barry Larkin 63.5% 33
Tim Raines 53.8% 28
Mark McGwire 51.9% 27
Edgar Martinez 48.1% 25
Alan Trammell 40.4% 21
Andre Dawson 32.7% 17
Lee Smith 26.9% 14
Fred McGriff 25.0% 13
Dale Murphy 17.3% 9
Jack Morris 13.5% 7
Don Mattingly 11.5% 6
Harold Baines 7.7% 4
Dave Parker 3.8% 2
Kevin Appier 3.8% 2
Ellis Burks 1.9% 1
Ray Lankford 1.9% 1
Shane Reynolds 1.9% 1
Not receiving votes: Andres Galarraga, Pat Hentgen, Mike Jackson, Eric Karros, David Segui, Robin Ventura, Todd Zeile

Here is a link to the ballots, sorted by blog. The other BCB ballot was cast by TheJay.

Thanks to everyone who helped me compile my ballot, and congratulations to Bert Blyleven on earning induction into our imaginary HOF. Hopefully the BBWAA will follow suit and induct him as well.