clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Larkin Elected To Hall Of Fame, Burnitz And Young Fall Off Ballot

As seen moments ago on MLB Network, Barry Larkin is the only honoree in this year's Hall of Fame balloting.

The former Brewers on this year's ballot were Jeromy Burnitz (1996-2001) and Eric Young (2002-03). Neither received the 5% of the vote they'd have to get to appear on the ballot again next season. Young received one vote, Burnitz no votes.

No former Brewers have been elected to the Hall of Fame since Paul Molitor made it on the first ballot in 2004.