clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2014 MLB All-Star Game Thread

Home field advantage for the World Series is on the line.

Jeff Curry-USA TODAY Sports

Tonight is the 2014 MLB All-Star Game. Taking part in tonight's game are four representatives from the Brewers: Aramis Ramirez, Carlos Gomez, Jonathan Lucroy, and Francisco Rodriguez. Ramirez, Gomez, and Lucroy are all starting, so expect them to be in the game for around 5-6 innings. Francisco Rodriguez could pitch in relief at some point in the game, so watch for that as well.

Here are today's starting lineups:

Today's Lineups

Andrew McCutchen - CF Derek Jeter - SS
Yasiel Puig - RF Mike Trout - LF
Troy Tulowitzki - SS Robinson Cano - 2B
Paul Goldschmidt - 1B Miguel Cabrera - 1B
Giancarlo Stanton - DH Jose Bautista - RF
Aramis Ramirez - 3B Nelson Cruz - DH
Chase Utley - 2B Adam Jones - CF
Jonathan Lucroy - C Josh Donaldson - 3B
Carlos Gomez - LF Salvador Perez - C
----------------------------------- -----------------------------------
Adam Wainwright - SP Felix Hernandez - SP

Also, as a reminder, here are the benches & bullpens for each team:


Charlie Blackmon - OF Jose Abreu - 1B
Matt Carpenter - 3B Jose Altuve - 2B
Starlin Castro - SS Erick Aybar - SS
Todd Frazier - 3B Adrian Beltre - 3B
Freddie Freeman - 1B Michael Brantley - OF
Dee Gordon - 2B Yoenis Cespedes - OF
Josh Harrison - OF Ian Kinsler - 2B
Devin Mesoraco - C Brandon Moss - 1B
Miguel Montero - C Derek Norris - C
Daniel Murphy - 2B Alexei Ramirez - SS
Hunter Pence - OF Kyle Seager - #B
Anthony Rizzo - 1B Kurt Suzuki - C
----------------------------------- -----------------------------------
Henderson Alvarez - RHP Dellin Betances - RHP
Aroldis Chapman - LHP Mark Ruehrle - LHP
Tyler Clippard - LHP Yu Darvish - RHP
Zack Greinke - RHP Sean Doolittle - LHP
Tim Hudson - RHP Greg Holland - RHP
Clayton Kershaw - LHP Scott Kazmir - LHP
Craig Kimbrel - RHP Jon Lester - LHP
Pat Neshek - RHP Glen Perkins - LHP
Francisco Rodriguez - RHP Fernando Rodney - RHP
Alfredo Simon - RHP Chris Sale - LHP
Huston Street - RHP Max Scherzer - RHP
Tony Watson - LHP Koji Uehara - RHP

Want a little more information? How about the umpire lineup?


Gary Cederstrom - HP (Crew Chief)
Jeff Nelson - 1B
Bob Davidson - 2B
Scott Barry - 3B
Todd Tichenor - LF
Vic Carapazza - RF
Jerry Layne - Replay Center

The game starts at 6:30 pm CDT on FOX. Joe Buck, Harold Reynolds, and Tom Verducci will call the game, and Ken Rosenthal and Erin Andrews will be on the field. Join us in the comments below to discuss the game.